Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

BMTnye

A crazy New Year’s with PHISH!!!

Happy New Year’s Bloody Mary Tour followers! I am finally back in Colorado after a much-needed vacation to Illinois, Milwaukee, and NYC. I hung out in my hometown with family and friends, celebrated Christmas with my loved ones, ate (too much) delicious food, partied hard, slept in, finally made it to the Bloody capital (Milwaukee!), saw Phish at Madison Square Garden, which has been on my bucket list for years now, and attended the best New Year’s celebration known to man (or woman, if you want to be PC about it 😉 ).

BMTxmas

My family’s Christmas tree in Illinois

I drank a lot of good Bloodies in Milwaukee and had a few in Illinois… Where I semi-failed though was New York. Due to the epic-ness of the band Phish (and those crazy wild nights), I only made it to one Bloody spot in NYC. And it wasn’t even on my list… Darn it! I had a Bloody at some place near Battery Park.. Some Irish pub called O’Hara’s. It was a’ight– a little bit spicy, a little bit small. I had two. The service was really bad. Guess that means I’ll just have to go BACK to NYC sometime soon…

BMTcitydreams

View of the Big Apple from the roof of my friend’s condo complex

NYCyo

Semi-decent Bloody at O’Hara’s in NYC

Anyways, what can you expect from Bloody Mary Tour in the new year? I’m currently working on a website redesign and the creation of a logo. Up this week I will have a review of Bolder Beans’ Mary’s Mornin’ FiXXer and an array of their pickled green beans and veggies, along with Part 1 of my Milwaukee Bloody travels! Stay tuned.

