Tags

, , , , , , , ,

beanstalkbefore

Thank god it’s Friday, beautiful people!!! This weekend, I will be attending Beanstalk Music and Arts Festival at the lovely State Bridge in Bond, Colorado. I have actually never been here before, but have heard wonderful things. My friends’ band, The Magic Beans, puts on this homey festival every year and I am finally in Colorado the weekend it’s happening! The festival is nestled right in the Rocky Mountains, next to the Colorado River. Since we will be camping and hanging out by the river all weekend, I thought– what would be a better compliment to this breathtaking scene than a Bloody Mary? Therefore, I was up super late last night making big jugs of mix with my newest recipe– the Beanstalk Bloody Mary. I will unleash the recipe come next week, but I just wanted to update you all and upload a Bloody good shot of this tasty cocktail that’s garnished with some of the finest pickled green beans made right here in Colorado– Bolder Beans! If you’re coming to Beanstalk, find me tomorrow and Sunday at Rancho Del Rio to try some of this homemade mix. Cheers ya’ll and have a sunny and safe weekend. Don’t forget to stuff up on Bloody Marys 😉

