Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to The Bloody Mary Tour, fellow Bloody Mary connoisseurs and enthusiasts! The Bloody Mary Tour is an all-inclusive website supporting the drinking, creating, and relishing of Bloody Marys.

Why focus on solely Bloody Marys you may ask?

Because they are a cornerstone of weekend brunch, Sunday football, long flights, music festivals, and, well, culture. They remain one of my favorite cocktails for their versatility, ability to be a self-sustaining meal, and history in both the United States and Europe. I offer to you my website, hosting an array of recipes, infusions, restaurant and bar recommendations, mixologist bios, entrepreneurial ventures, and an overall love for Bloody Marys.

aboutme

Now, to tell you a bit about myself. My name is Jess and I currently live in Denver, CO, a place now evolving into a mecca for hip food and cocktails. I am originally from the northwest suburbs of Chicago, a city in which you all know hosts some of the best restaurants and bars in the United States. I found my love for Bloody Marys during my freshman year of college at a bluegrass festival in Oregon–  I was HOOKED since then. I wanted to turn my passion into something palpable, so I created this site. I love the creativity you find in Bloody Marys– the ingredients, the infusions, the never-ending list of garnishes– and the people and places that perpetuate their existence.

I ask you to join with me in creating a community for the drink we all know and love, and to let us learn and grow from each other. I encourage interaction, whether in the form of comments or emails, and feedback, as it is crucial for the evolution of a community and website.

